Cheap Chic: My Favorite Decor Finds

If you can’t tell already, I love finding inexpensive ways to update my decor. With the money I save, I am able to blend the cheap chic pieces with more expensive items that I really want. I’ve collected some great finds over the past few years and wanted to share my favorites.

Rustic Wood Basket:

My mom used it to store tools in her garage and was going to throw it away. I love it to stack up my throw blankets in next to the fireplace.

Cheap Chic: My Favorite Decor Finds   jenniferrobertusdesign

Vintage Chair, Antique Jewelry Stand, and Fancy Plate:

I don’t even remember where I found this abandoned chair. I gave it a coat of white paint and use it as an endtable in my living room. The jewelry stand and plate were from Grandma. I use them to hold a vase of flowers (or gold painted branches in the winter).

Cheap Chic: My Favorite Decor Finds   jenniferrobertusdesign

Vases and Endtable:

These are my favorite cheap chic find. Although I pretend these vases are royal family heirlooms, I got them at a Hallmark sidewalk sale for $5 each. The table they sit on was another $5, plus a coat of paint.

Cheap Chic: My Favorite Decor Finds   jenniferrobertusdesign

Bedroom Side Tables:

Straight out of my college dorm room! They were lime green and needed quite a few coats of white spray paint to be rescued. I love having all clean, white accents in my bedroom, so they were a perfect fit.

Cheap Chic: My Favorite Decor Finds   jenniferrobertusdesign

So I guess I mostly just find stuff and paint it white. But I always try to keep my eyes open and imagine what objects could be!

Do you have any favorite finds in your home?

Xo.

Leave a Reply

