Shabby Chic Guest Bedroom Remodel

image

I recently moved my guest bedroom from the basement (hello spiders) to an upstairs room and decided to freshen it up. I decided to go for a shabby chic look that kept with the airy and bright aesthetic from my house.

I found some amazing vintage cabinets on the side of the road (and loaded them into my car while wearing a silk maxi dress…). I also finally made use of a mirror and metal headboard that had been sitting in my basement. After a few coats of spray paint, they worked perfect in the room.

I finished the bed off with white grounded bedding and a pile of white pillows. I’m a big fan of cheapie sheer window panels from target because they let so much light in the house.

What do you think?

imageimageimage
imageimage

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Guest Bedroom Remodel

  1. Pingback: Steals and Splurges: My Favorite Running Gear | style & the suburbs

  2. Pingback: Retro Chair Refurbish DIY | style & the suburbs

Leave a Reply

