Beauty Secrets from 5 Women

Beauty Secrets from 5 Women | Style and the Suburbs

I recently got hooked on beauty boxes. They are offered by many retailers that send an assortment of sample or full sized products for (usually) a really low price. The goal is to let you try things without a huge investment. I’ve actually loved quite a few products that I’ve gotten in my boxes! The concept of trying new things made me wonder what other products were out there so I asked a group of ladies to share their top beauty secrets.

Chelsea (mother of 2, nurse who saves the world, blogging extraordinaire): “My favorite product is Aveeno CC cream. It saves me time in the morning because I don’t have to apply both a moisturizer and foundation. It had just enough coverage without looking cakey and it stays put all day long!”

Britni (banking and real estate mogul, who manages 2 careers with flawless skin): I love Mario Badescu’s rose water face spray. You can use it to set your makeup or for an afternoon pick me up. It’s really refreshing and hydrating! And it’s $7 at Nordstrom with free shipping!!

Jordan (physicians assistant, business owner, and #fitness goals): My fav is Body Dew by Pure Romance in flirt! Its a super soft moisturizer skin better than lotion. And smells amazing! Better yet? You can buy it from her here! 

Renee (crafting, design, and baking goddess, aka the next Martha Stewart): I love Freeman’s sweet tea and lemon clay mask! You use a somewhat thick layer and let it dry. When it’s dry to the touch you peel off and edge and peel off. I recommend washing your face first with warm water and patting dry before using. It’s not meant for this but it pulls out blackheads! For $4.99 it’s a steal for how much you get. I didn’t have high expectations when I purchased it but was so impressed!

Me (plain, old me): My long hair secret is Argan Repairing Shine Oil. I put a small amount on wet hair twice a month and it makes my hair so smooth and soft without being greasy. It hides split ends and lets me go longer in between hair cuts.

What are your favorite beauty secrets??

2 thoughts on “Beauty Secrets from 5 Women

Leave a Reply

