Seeing Green 🍀

Green: the color of my favorite coffee chain, suburban #lawngoals, the plants that I don’t kill, and the worst football teams.

Shades of green have been trending in home decor for a while now, but it hasn’t always been my favorite color to use in my house, but its grown on me when used as an accent. See some of my favorite green-inspired rooms and how I’ve interpreted them in my own home below. PSA: most of the pants are still green because they’re fake. Apparently just because I’m part Irish, does not mean I have a green thumb.

 Inspiration:

IMG_9157

Image via More than Ideas

My Home (this plant is actually alive):

Seeing Green | Style and the Suburbs


Inspiration:

IMG_9156

Image via Dreamy Whites

My Home: IMG_1297


Inspiration:

89b76bc9563d0c95aa04635761aca611

Image via Lonny.com

My Home (LOL this ones a stretch..):

Styling Home Decor with the Color Green | Style and the Suburbs

3 thoughts on “Seeing Green 🍀

  1. Don’t feel guilty about fake plants. I was a professional grower, and still the plants in my home were fake!!! Partly because I was never home (always at the herb farm) but mostly because the spots that I wanted touches of green would never have supported life! (And I couldn’t bear to have sacrificial plants.) Green is my favorite color…vitality, energy, life…every home needs some!

Leave a Reply

