Setting A Summer Table

Summer Table Inspiration | Style & the Suburbs

Because my dining room is combined with my living room, my dining table is one of the focal parts of my home. It sits in front of large windows that get the most beautiful morning sunlight (which makes for some great photos for my blog & instagram account!). I always like to have my table set with a simple and pretty setting, and I change it up every few months for the new season.

I’m not a fan of table cloths because they cover my wood table, so I mostly stick to placemats and runners. I recently picked up this gorgeous mauve linen runner from West Elm. It feels pretty and casual for summer but adds a pop of color to tie in my Tracy Reese dessert plates. I balanced out the rest of the table with white linen napkins that are such a great deal at Target, as well as a pretty white pitcher.

Summer time is my favorite because each week, I pick fresh flowers from my yard and create a new bouquet for the table. Its almost time for my peonies to bloom, which make such a beautiful centerpiece. I probably have more vases, placemats, and napkins that one needs in a lifetime, but they’re just so fun to update!

Summer Table Setting | Style & the SuburbsIMG_4600Summer Table Inspiration | Style & the Suburbs

 

Leave a Reply

